"All horses deserve, at least once in their lives, to be loved by a little girl," Unknown Author.
This quote, I believe, is one of the most true horse quotes ever. A child's love is often different than adults. Adults ride, give their horse a treat and pat, then groom and turn their horses out. A little girl could stay with their horses for hours, just watching the, stroking them, feeling their whiskers tickle their palms as the horse fumbles for treats with his lips. A child might sit in the corner of the horses stall, soothed by the sound of munching hay. Somehow there is a deeper love there. A pain in the heart when separated. It's not say that adults don't love their horses, but sometimes I feel that there are some things that children feel that adults don't. Some of them grow out of it, not the love of horses, but that certain feeling that makes them one with the horse. As I slowly feel myself fading into the adult world, I cling on tight to that child's heart. I think Robin is one of the lucky ones. Not all horses and ponies get what they truly deserve: to be loved by a little girl.
But I don't know. Maybe it's just me who feels this way.



Leave a Reply.